Get to Know an Agent Assistant in Attendance: Victoria Loder of The Rights Factory

Screen Shot 2018-12-10 at 2.45.45 PM.pngVictoria Loder is an agent assistant and rights assistant at The Rights Factory.

Victoria is a freelance writer, editor, and publishing professional based just outside of Toronto. She holds an Honours B.A. in English and History from U of T and graduated from the Centennial College publishing program in 2017. Her writing, both fiction and academic, has won her awards from the University of Toronto, where she also served as Editor-in-Chief of Scarborough Fair magazine. She can often be found at her local Starbucks drinking a grande peppermint mocha (even in summer) and reading—historical fiction and mystery/thrillers are her favourites, but she also loves a good ghost story, or non-fiction in the vein of Fat Girl Walking or Shrewed.

She is seeking:

  • adult fiction including thriller/suspense, crime fiction in the vein of Lesley Thompson’s The Detective’s Daughter
  • adult fantasy and science fiction, especially when the two are combined
  • adult historical fiction, especially European and anything with female pirates
  • adult nonfiction in the vein of Fat Girl Walking by Brittany Gibbons and Shrewed by Elizabeth Renzetti

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s